Green Party of Webb County, Texas announces Candidates

KGNS-TV, Laredo, Texas - The names on the ballot for District 8 are set. No new names were added which means there are 4 candidates vying for the seat.

They are Rachel Ibarra, Vicky Garcia, Jose Maldonado, and Roberto Balli.

The Green Party of Webb County announced two new candidates. Jesse Herrera will be running for District 6 against incumbent Charlie San Miguel and Erika Martinez will be running for Webb County Commissioner for Precinct 1 against Frank Sciraffa. Both candidates say this is the first time they have run for office and says it's time to give voters a voice.

The last day to register to vote is October 6th. In order to vote you'll need an id and vote at your designated voting site.