#EarthDayToMayDay Planning Meeting & Direct Action Teach-In

Ten days of local and national actions: Giving the Power to the People to Stop Climate Chaos and End the War on Workers and the Poor! 

JOIN US this Saturday, April 3 for the second planning meeting for our #EarthDaytoMayDay nationally-coordinated series of local and online action/events. Our goal is to coordinate Green supporters and locals to plan an event in your area and cover dozens or cities all across the country and beyond! Even if you aren’t quite sure yet about what to do as an event, but want to plan one, definitely join us!

Our featured guest for Saturday is revered activist, organizer and political theater artist Bill Moyer of Backbone Campaign and Solutionary Rail. Moyer will present, and hopefully inspire, various concepts for interesting relatively Covid-safe actions that can make great visuals, coverage etc, and which can be done relatively inexpensively. We will also have some #EarthDayToMayDay resources available for everyone to help make their events a success - whether it be a direct action, activist art or theater or an online teach-in. See you Saturday!

WHAT: Earth Day to May Day Planning Meeting & Direct Action Teach-In
WHEN: SATURDAY April 3 at
6PM ET/ 5PM CT/ 4PM MT/ 3PM PT

YOU MUST REGISTER HERE TO JOIN THE ZOOM. 

Sign-up to start or volunteer to organize or help with an event at www.gp.org/earthdayaction

Help us to organize more crucial events like these:

MAKE A DONATION

 

In Solidarity,
GPUS EcoAction Committee

[email protected]
http://www.gp.org/

  • April 03, 2021 at 3pm – 5pm
  • EcoAction Committee

Showing 1 reaction

  • david Doonan
    published this page in Calendar 2021-04-01 06:44:30 -0700