Green Eco-Socialism Conference

We are experiencing ecological, economic and political collapse. This crisis begs the question — What Is To Be Done?

We invite you to join us at the Green Eco-Socialism Conference on Sat, Jan 29 2022 starting at 9am pacific/12pm eastern to answer that question in concrete and tangible ways.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED:
https://eventee.co/en/e/2022-green-eco-socialist-network-conference-11760

Opening Session with Kali Akuno and Margaret Kimberly
9:00 am pacific / 12:00 pm eastern


10:00 am pacific, 1:00 pm eastern
Tribal Sovereignty to Advance a Just Transition (Mel Figueroa and Ali Meders-Knight)

Using Tenants Rights as an Organizing Strategy to Advance Eco-Socialism (David Bond)


11:00 am pacific, 2:00 pm eastern

Margaret Kimberly – Community Land Trusts in New York City

Lessons Learned as a Green Mayor (Peter Schwartzman)


12:00 pm pacific, 3:00 pm eastern

Open Discussion / Lunch


1:00 pm pacific, 4:00 pm eastern

co-Socialist Green New Deal (Howie Hawkins)


2:00pm pacific, 5:00 pm eastern

Lessons Learned from GPCA Embracing Eco-socialism (Nassim Nouri)

US Solidarity Economy Network Candidate Questionnaire (Emily Kawano & Michael O’Neil)


3:00 pm pacific, 6:00 pm eastern

Closing Session with Gloria Mattera and David Cobb

Co-sponsored by the Green Eco-Socialism Network and the Green Party of California 

If you have questions or comments, please email [email protected]

With Gratitude,
Gloria, Michael, Peter, David, Margaret and Mel
GEN Interim Steering Committee

  • January 29, 2022 at 12:00pm – 7pm
  • Green Eco-Socialist Network

Showing 1 reaction

  • David Doonan
    published this page in Calendar 2022-01-18 15:42:08 -0500