Most Consecutive Years with an Elected Green

Douglas County, Wisconsin has had at least one Green on the Board of Supervisors there since April 1986. (1986-2012)
26 years

In April 2010, Douglas County residents elected two Greens to two-year terms on the County Board of Supervisors (Dave ConleyKatherine McKenzie.) As a result, there will now be at least 26 straight years in Douglas County, with at least a single Green on the Board of Supervisors (William AndersonRobert BrowneBruce CiskieDorothy Wolden along with Conley and McKenzie). In 18 of 20 years between 1990 and 2010, there will have been between two and five Green members on the Board at a time. The Board has 30 members overall, each elected by single-member districts. Conley has served on the Board for all 26 years, being elected to thirteen two-year terms - the most years in office and the most two-year terms in office for any U.S. Green, for any office.

Point Arena, California has had at least one Green on the City Council there since October 1990. (1990-2010)
20 years

In November 2006, Point Arena residents re-elected Lauren Sinott to a second four-year term. As a result, there will now be at least 20 straight years in Point Arena, with at least a single Green on the City Council (Raven EarlygrowEric DahlhoffLeslie DahlhoffDebra Keipp and Sinott.) In six of those 14 years, there will have been two Greens on the Council at a time. The Council has five members overall.

Minneapolis, Minnesota will have at least one Green on the Parks and Recreation Commission since 1994 (1994-2013).
19 years

By the completion of her current term, Annie Young will have served for 19 years as a Green on the City of Minneapolis Parks and Recreation Commission. Young was first elected to the Commission in 1989 as a Democrat and was re-elected in 1993. Before taking office in 1994, she changed her party membership to Green. Her four consecutive four-year terms are the most four-year terms for any U.S. Green for any office.

Arcata, California had at least one Green on the City Council from November 1990 to November 2008.
18 years 

Six different Greens have been elected to the Arcata City Council and twice Greens have held a majority on the five member council. Between 1996-1998, Jennifer HananJason Kirkpatrick and Bob Ornelas made up the first Green city council majority in the U.S. Between 2004-2006 Harmony Groves, Paul Pitino and Dave Meserve made up the second in Arcata and the fourth ever at that time (Sebastopol, CA and New Paltz, NY were the others).

Lucas County, Iowa will have had at least one member of the Hospital Board of Trustees (1998-2016)
18 years

By the completion of his current term in 2016, Raymond C. Meyer will have served for 18 years on the Lucas County Hospital Board of Trustees.

Berkeley, California had one Green on the City Council from November 1992 to July 2008. (1992-2008)
16 years

Dona Spring was first elected to the Berkeley City Council in 1992, to the first of three, two-years terms. In 1998, the city of Berkeley switched from two-year to four-year City Council terms. Berkeley residents then re-elected Spring in 1998, 2002 and 2006. Spring passed away in office in July 2008. Her 16 years in office were second most behind Wisconsin's Dave Conley, as the most years in office for any U.S. Green. The City Council has nine members overall.

San Miguel County, Colorado will have had one Green on the County Board of Commissioners (1998-2012) 
14 years

By the completion of his current term, Art Goodtimes will have served for 14 years as a Green on the San Miguel County Board of Commissioners from the western Third District of San Miguel County. Elected in 1996 as a Democrat, Goodtimes switched to the Green Party in September 1998, , following a change in state laws giving ballot status to minor parties in Colorado, and has been elected three times since.

Fairfax, California will have had one Green on the Town Council (1999-2013) 
14 years

By the completion of Pam Hartwell-Herrera's current term in 2013, there will have been at least one Green on the Fairfax Town Council since 1999. Lew Tremaine was first elected in 1999 and was re-elected in 2003 and 2007. Larry Bragman was elected in 2003 and 2007. Upon Hartwell-Herrera's election, Greens formed the fifth-ever Green City Council majority in the US.

Lucas County, Iowa will have had at least one Green on the County Hospital Board of Trustees, Iowa (1998-2010)
12 years

By the completion of his current term in 2010, Raymond C. Meyerwill have served for 12 years on the Lucas County Hospital Board of Trustees.

Bayfield County, Wisconsin had one Green on the Board of Supervisors there between April 1986 and April 1998. (1986-1998) 
12 years

Frank Koehn was first elected to the Bayfield County Board of Supervisors in 1986, to a two-year term. He was re-elected to five more two-year terms. His six consecutive two-year terms are the second most two-year terms among U.S. Greens, for any office. His twelve years in office are the third most among U.S. Greens, for any office.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina had one Green on the City Council there between November 1988 and November 2001. (1989-2001)
12 years

Joyce Brown was first elected to the Chapel Hill City Council in 1989 to a four-year term. She was re-elected to two more four-year terms. She was the first Green sto server three four-year terms. The Council has five members overall.