The race is on

While the Green Party won't be selecting our presidential nominee for a year and a half, the race for the 2020 Green Party presidential nomination has already begun. As of mid-April 2019, there is no official list of candidates, but a short list of potential candidates have submitted letters of intent to seek our nomination.

They are Alan Augustson, Sedinam Kinamo Christin Moyowasifiza Curry, Howie Hawkins, Dario Hunter, Dennis Lambert and Ian Schlakman.

This list is neither official nor final. The Presidential Campaign Support Committee (PCSC) is reviewing it's rules and standards. Once complete, the PCSC will make a final determination of which candidates meet it's criteria, which this section will then follow.

The national Green Party is committed to maintaining a neutral stance towards those seeking our nomination.